Waking : Grimm : Bad Seed

“Don’t expect me to go without a fight, Samael.” Shiroi screamed at her Master as he entered and started throwing everything she could get her hands on in his direction. “I should have known you were lying; like everyone else. You swore you would protect me always.”

“Let’s not do this, Welak Isa.” Samael easily deflected her nonsensical attacks as he shook his head in disappointment. Decorations and furniture smashed against the wall behind him and he countered her verbal assault. “In the one promise I failed to keep, you have broken hundreds.”

“Fuck you.” Shiroi cried loudly in protest and tried to appeal to his sense of devotion. “I’ve been loyal to you.”

“Loyal?” Samael laughed. “In light of your past we kept you in such a way that gave you no chance to act on any disloyal urge you may have, but we are not blind to the way you pine after Maefyl.”

“And it’s okay that the two of you chase after Gabriel like schoolboys!!” Shiroi shouted angrily at the insult. “You are such a fucking hypocrite.”

“Neither of us ever promised you exclusivity.” Samael defended coldly. “You; however, have failed at every turn to live up to the bargain.”

“Bargain?” Shiroi laughed wildly. “The two of you gave me no choice.”

“And you in turn have left us no choice.” Samael scolded her as he approached. “We made every effort on your behalf.”

“You’ve done nothing on my behalf!” Shiroi screamed at him as she backed away. “Everything you do is calculated and cruel.”

“Everything you have done is thoughtless and selfish.” Samael grabbed her throat and pushed her to the wall. “All those that love you have suffered for it. You can’t even see the pain you cause by your very existence. Even in death you are tearing things apart and you don’t care in the least about the damage you’ve done.”

“Please, Samael.” Shiroi begged sweetly hoping for reprieve. She poured every ounce of seduction she could muster in her current situation into each word in an effort to change his mind and win back favor. “Kaleka, Vasun. Give me one last chance to love you properly.”

“No, Welak Isa.” Samael thrust his hand into her and began to unravel her soul. “Your love has been toxic to everyone it touches, I will not allow it to poison my Azrael any longer.”

As Shiroi screamed Samael ripped further into her abdomen and reached upward inside to tear out her heart. The horror on her face was only matched by the feeling of remorse he felt in the act. Not for Shiroi, but for Azrael. The pain he was causing Azrael only fueled his rage and while he began to absorb the energy of her soul he started to shred the body that housed it.

“It is done, IsaAnku.” Samael emerged from the room drenched in his efforts. “Go home to your fetnakalu.”

“I can clean this up and inform Lucifer on your behalf.” Gabriel offered as he looked past Samael to the grotesque display. Tattered bits of flesh clung to the walls and broken furniture; in the center of the bloody destruction was all that remained, the head Lucifer had demanded. “You can join Azrael.”“No.” Samael insisted as he righted himself and went to claim Shiroi’s head from the floor. “I’ll take Vasun Lucifer his prize. Go home, Gabriel.”

Lucifer had only just returned from ensuring Maefyl could do no further harm when he sensed Samael’s arrival at his gates. He sat eagerly on his throne awaiting what he hoped would be a brilliant display from the more vocal of the Wyrms. As the doors to the hall opened Samael came inside with a strange confidence that surprised Lucifer. 

Samael walked the hall dragging his offering behind him by the once lovely hair ensuring it left a mess behind that spoke volumes of his distaste for Lucifer.

“I’m certain I gave you a box to put that in.” Lucifer sneered at Samael as he continued his deliberate approach. There was a quiet purpose in each step and it excited Lucifer to see Samael so enraged. “I suppose I can forgive the mess to be rid of this problem.”

“Next time solve your own problem.” Samael flung Shiroi’s bloodied hair into Lucifer’s lap as he left the severed head at her father’s feet and looked down at him angrily. “I tire of cleaning up after you.”

“You chose to keep her.” Lucifer remind him wickedly as he flicked aside bits of hair thoughtlessly to the floor. “As I see it, the fault lies with you.”

“Which reminds me.” Samael brought a blood drenched lump from his coat pocket and leaned in to press it against Lucifer’s chest. “I brought this for you as well. I thought maybe it could fill the void where yours once was.”

“Charming, Samael.” Lucifer smirked as Shiroi’s heart fell to his lap. “I shouldn’t have to remind you that I did you a favor. It could be Azrael’s head at my feet.”

“I shouldn’t have to remind you of our deal.” Samael smacked Lucifer hard across the face. “If you don’t want me to claim another of your children to replace her, don’t you ever threaten my Azrael again.”

“We’re finished here, Samael.”  Lucifer grinned up at the scowling Wyrm as he stood. “You know I always reward loyalty and obedience. You’ve done a great service removing a troublesome card from the deck. I’ll see to it…”

“Save it.” Samael spit at Lucifer’s feet and vanished from the hall.

Lucifer looked down at the remains of a seed he should have never planted and stepped over them to go and tend to family worth his attention.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment